Friday, 28 January 2011

2011 Irish Times Poetry Now Award

The shortlist for the 2011 Irish Times Poetry Now Award has been announced with Seamus Heaney, Paul Muldoon, Sara Berkeley, Ciaran Carson and Dermot Healy all named. The €5,000 prize, presented annually for the best single volume published in the preceding 12 months, was judged by poet, novelist and screenwriter Brian Lynch, poet Leanne O'Sullivan and lecturer and critic Borb├íla Farag├│. This year's winner will be presented with the award during the DLR Poetry Now International Poetry Festival, which takes place from March 24th to 27th.

No comments: