Friday, 23 January 2009

Romantic Novel of the Year Award

Thanks for the MemoriesCecelia Ahern’s novel Thanks for the Memories is among the six titles shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year award. Organised by the Romantic Novelists’ Association, this award – previously won by Irish writer Cathy Kelly – was inaugurated in 1960 to raise the profile of romantic novels and enhance the standing of the genre. Last year’s winner was Freya North’s Pillow Talk.

The six shortlisted books for the 2009 award are:
Thanks for the Memories - Cecelia Ahern
The Last Concubine - Lesley Downer
Star Gazing - Linda Gillard
East of the Sun - Julia Gregson
Sophia’s Secret - Susanna Kearsley
Before the Storm - Judith Lennox

No comments: