Friday, 26 June 2009

CBI/Bisto Book of the Year Awards

Bog ChildThe 2009 Bisto Book of the Year Award 2009 was posthumously won by Siobhan Dowd for her novel Bog Child. The Eilis Dillon Award for a first children’s book was won by Mary Finn for Anila’s Journey. Kate Thompson was the proud winner of two awards, The Judges Special Recognition Award for Highway Robbery and The Bisto Honour Award for Writing, for Creature of the Night. The Bisto Honour Award for Illustration went to Oliver Jeffers for The Great Paper Caper.

No comments: